Getting started…

The baby is down, the monitor is on, and my clever husband sounds as though he’s making me a cuppa. It’s the perfect moment to get cracking on the blog. I say, casually, as though I often get cracking on ‘the blog’.

In September I decided to take snaps of food and post them on Instagram. Mainly my daughters food, and occasionally, ours. She is 14 months old, and has been eating just about everything in sight, thanks to Baby Led Weaning. I’m not here to sell BLW, or tut about other feeding decisions parents make. I just want to record and natter about what is working for us.

My husband is a type 1 diabetic, so I may talk about that sometimes too. Type 1 diabetes means he is insulin dependent, as in, his body produces none. Never has, and never will. He injects his insulin before each meal, and then has a nightly injection, which is a more slow released type to keep his blood sugar levels happy.

So if you are still reading this, be prepared to see many photos of food and snacks prepared with a baby and a diabetic in mind. Refined sugar free, lots of greenery, and lots of yum.

Also, I should state that I’m just a Mum who loves cooking, eating, and feeding. I’m a bit of an experimenter at times, and am not always great at following recipes. I take inspiration from some lovely bloggers, who I will always credit, and I’ll let you know my tweaks, if I made any.

Right then, here goes…

Leave a Reply

